Some people think that mental strength is more important for success in sports some people believe that physical health is more important discuss both views and give your own opinion?

When comes to the question of whether mental health or physical fitness plays a more significant role in a sport player's success, different people hold different views. I personally think that both are indispensable elements affecting athletes to accomplish their goals. Mental strength is essential for focus and perseverance, especially in high-pressure situations. Facing with plenty of competitive opponents, only the ones with strong mental resilience can stand out because they can keep a clear mind, focus on the games and motivate themselves thus performing at or even beyond their daily training level. In addition, with excellent mental health, sports plays are more capable to deal with pressure, anxiety and keep a positive attitude. Comparing with people who are ofen vulnerable inside, strong-minded people are more likely to gain confidence, get ready for challenges and even acquire better sleeping quality, these are all vital conditions to the success in sports. Although mental strength is undoubtedly important, it doesn't mean physical health can be ignored. Physical health is fundamental for perfomance in competitions as it directly affects an athlete's energy, speed, strength and overall fitness levels. For example, a football game competes not only the strategy, but more of the players' speed and stayong power. Another example is weight-lifting, without a healthy and strong body, no one could conquer the battle. Moreover, sports are activities that players may easily get exhausted, hurt or even injured, physical health is necessary for the body's recovery process, ensuring that athletes can train and compete without long-term detrimental impacts. Mental strength prepares a strong mind for handling stress and enhance concentration, while hysical health provides a body in shape for performing the best level. Therefore, both are vital to the success in sports by enabling the body and mind working together harmoniously.