Recent research has shown that business meetings and trainings are increasingly taking place online . What are the advantages and disadvantages of this

In the modern era, meetings and discussions are being conducted online by employers due to several conveniences. There are both pros and cons to this ongoing trend, but I would argue that the drawbacks exceed the benefits. To begin with, the location barrier is not a problem anymore as a result of cutting-edge technologies. Because of that, everyone can engage in any forum from anywhere and anytime without location difficulty or time zone differences. Furthermore, people can attend online meetings without having to commute. While doing so, they save extra expenses and can allocate this time to their personal development. For instance, big corporations such as Google and Amazon carry out online conferences like those described above. However, this shift is not devoid of challenges because there are numerous drawbacks to these online gatherings. Firstly, some difficulties might emerge due to an unstable internet connection or a lack of computer literacy among staff. As a result, it can cause disruptions during the meeting and reduce the effectiveness of these online forums. Because of that, workers could not get a promotion from their jobs owing to a deficiency of skills. Secondly, these online seminars minimize human interaction because employees almost never use verbal cues during these events. Consequently, it can pose misunderstandings or a lack of engagement in the long term. For example, online training is really hard to join and verify the attendance of each person. In conclusion, although, online job opportunities are increasing day by day, I still believe that there are more drawbacks than benefits.