countris should produce enough food for their own population and import as little as possible. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Most countries send their products such as food to another country, but some argue that the government should transfer them as little as possible. Although producing enough food has its own advantages, however, in my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement because I suppose it helps the government, and I will examine and explain it. First of all, some country makes money from selling food to other countries and this may lead to the improved economy. For example, Iran is one of the most powerful countries in having full of rice and saffron. It transfers to another country and sells it more expensive and it is one way of getting income. Thus, if the government is able to produce more food and transfer it to another country, it will probably benefit from that. Secondly, we can save our natural resources for the future and reduce air pollution. For instance, every watermelon needs 10L water to grow and produce 5 Carbon dioxide, so some countries like Dubai do not plant it and transfer it from other countries because they encounter with lack of water and avoid polluting the air. Therefore, every country must be conservation about every food's equipment to avoid damage to their resources. In conclusion, transferring foods is not only necessary, but, it may cause economic benefits and maintain natural resources for the future.