In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes? Give reaons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The crime rate is increasing around the globe in a lot of countries. There are many reasons behind this phenomenon, however, from my viewpoint, I think that the major causes are: low income, literacy and unemployment. This overarching problem could be tackled if the government took some measures that will be discussed in this essay. One main cause for the large spread of crime is poverty, which results in the lack of job opportunities in certain areas. Due to the great number of residents in some cities, there are not enough jobs for everyone. Another reason why people tend to commit crimes is the absence of the existence of an efficient education for the public. Hence, this factor creates an ignorant generation that would not distinguish between right and wrong. Furthermore, uneducated individuals will not be able to find well-paying jobs, making it problematic for these society members to have a decent income and provide for their families as they do not have enough money to cover their household expenses. An effective solution for the previously mentioned issues would be the enforcement of minimal education of high school degree, as well as providing more vacancies for the craftsmen who could not fulfil their academic studies. Alongside offering free college education for the outstanding students, the government should raise the awareness of the crowd about the importance of knowledge for the betterment of the quality of life in general. Strick laws could deter criminals from criminal activities, this includes spending time in jail and doing community service. In conclusion, I believe that the number of crimes can be limited when following the steps suggested above by governments that want to enhance the security status of their countries.