Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case? What can be done to attract more local people to these museums?

Given the value of museums and historical destinations,it is prevailing that they are mostly gained profit by visitors from different places rather than citizens who settle at that location. This essay attempts to shed light on the underlying motives behind this trend before elucidating several viable solutions to tackle them. There are two primary reasons as to why historic relics are on the ware to local dwellers. Firstly museums which provide an overview of local tradition and indigenous customs,which are immensely familiar with inhabitants.As the result,it is comprehensive for these sites to only appeal to travellers who curious about alien culture that are distinctive from themselves. Additionally,the ordinary,especially the underprivileged,could struggle from paying the ticket price that might prohibitively high. Further explanation,a myriad of heritage areas in Vietnam, such as Cu Chi tunnel,where the entrance ticket are relatively extravagant and the social welfare quite low,preventing the locals from attending such kind of places because they perceive the journey as a money-wasting trip. To combat these worrying issues,a plethora of feasible steps should be taken.First and foremost,governing bodies could allocate their budgets for the refurbishment of these ancient regions. For example,Arts Museums has saw an increase in number of tourists,both domestic and foreign since they are funded to change in order to draw attention of potential customers. Moreover,there could be an adoption to free the ticket price. This,not only boost local’s attendance but also encourage them to explore about their tradition and history in the locality to broaden their horizon without concerning about additional expenditure. In conclusion,there are some serious repercussions behind this negative tendency,it is crucial that the aforementioned measures be implemented to deal with these issues