Schools should use films, computers, and games instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern society, there have been several debates about whether schools should replace books by multimedia tools such as films, computers and games. In my opinion, I partly agree with this point of view.   First and foremost, people should recognize that films, computers, and games are necessary tools that can be used effectively in teaching. We cannot deny that computers provide specific images and videos that are crucial for boosting students ’ imagination so that they can understand the lessons at school much better. Meanwhile, games can help them develop some essential skills such as leadership, problem-solving, and critical thinking skills. In addition, films could be used as a more interesting platform to present some events in history than books when students are allowed to access lessons from storytelling and videos. Besides the advantages of multimedia tools, books also have many benefits. Traditional books contain a massive amount of information on various aspects that have been summarized by numerous experts in the field of education. They also have useful experience and examples which might not be provided by digital platforms. Moreover, printed books ensure that students will concentrate better on lessons. As an example, students are less likely to be attracted by links and other eye-catching advertisements when reading books compared to using media tools. It not only prevents interruptions in the study process but also reduces the time students spend on the screen.   In conclusion, I believe that films, computers, and games could provide potential opportunities for students to have higher academic results. However, we should carefully consider when using them in teaching instead of completely replacing printed books.