In order to learn a language well, we should also learn about the country as well as the cultures and lifestyle of the people who speak the language. To what extent do you agree or disagree to the statement.

As we are living in a flat world nowadays, people seek to learn new languages on a daily basis. Many believe that to master a foreign language, one should also get familiar with the original place as well as the local's ways of living and traditions. In my opinion, I believe that seeing beyond the words is important, as it is the nation and its people who make the language lively. Fron the ancient time, languages were invented to communicate the thoughts and events that took place in daily lives. The words used by each language describe the experiences and ideas that are unique to the culture. For example, in Asian cultures, people use different title to address others based on their ages in a conversation. It is totally unfamiliar for Western people as they only have I and you. Hence, if one did not know the difference, they would find it challenging to understand the use of those words. Moreover, the sole purpose of learning new languages would be the ability to communicate with one another. In order to strike a deep and meaningful conversation, one should understand the others' bacgrounds background and where they come from, as it would help to tear apart the awkward barrier between two strangers, allowing us to reach deep down and touch the others' souls to form the purest connection. In a nutshell, on the journey to be achieve languages proficiency, it is fundamental for individuals to furnish themselves with knowledges about the different cultures and mindsets of the people who speak the languages as their mother tongues.