In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phone, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas knowledge and experience, and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. Write at least 250 words.

If back in the day people used to go to their work place, nowadays, with the rise in development of tecnology, work from home starts to gain popularity. In this essay I will discuss some of the reasons why working online attracts more workers and the challenges it may bring. On the one hand, the option of working from home is getting more attention due to its practicality. People can save a lot of time and money on the travel to their place of work and back. Especially if it takes an hour or so to reach the final destination, working online will provide a chance of using this time more productive and efficient. For instance, after the pandemia, when majority of employees had to work from home, after the restrictions were canceled, many choose to continue their job from home. This experience has also showed employers how efficiently the work can be done away from workspace, hence, they allowed this. Turning to the other side of the argument, this condition may create social problem among humans. Choosing to work online isolates the person, and the lack of conncetion and communication may affect later on their social skills. People become more isolated, withdrawn, and introverted, which can cause some major struggles in their life wich eventually will lead to work too. For example, many companies these days allow people to work online partially, which means some days they will need to spend a sum number of days working in the office, and the rest of days can be done working at home. In conclusion, while working from home can be as productive as in the place of work, it is better to mix both options. Otherwise, working only from home can create mental problems for humans.