Study abroad can be highly motivational for students and also inspire their dreams. However, whilst studying abroad can have a number of positive effects on students, there are also many difficulties that they may meet along the way. With this is in mind, it is more advantages to study at home. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that studying abroad can be quite complicated so it is desired to stay at home. I firmly disagree with the suggested statement since studying abroad can be inspiring as well as motivational to the younger generation. It is clear that going overseas to study stimulates the students' creativity, making them generally more inspired. Moreover, when leaving in order to learn, people have to adapt themselves to an unknown environment, so they become inspired by what they learn about the daily habits of locals and finally become more performant than those who stayed home. For example, in 2022, the French HEC University conducted a study about French students going overseas. The results concluded in the fact that 60% of international learners think that discovering other cultures allows them to feel more inspired, and are consequently more performant at everyday tasks. Individuals are more motivated when they have attended a university overseas in the past because they are able to broaden their desires. Furthermore, people who meet other cultures during their time at college are able to have a different perspective on what can motivate them. For instance, in a 2015 Harvard research, 70 per cent of the surveyed individuals have achieved their dreams because they studied overseas. Between this percentage, 80% of them felt that they were more motivated after this period of their life. To conclude, I totally disagree with this view due to the fact that individuals are able to stimulate their creativity and expand their motivation.