Some people think it is more impỏtant to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recent readers indicate that investing in motorways and roads is more essential than public vehicles. This writer completely agrees with the standpoint of enhancing the quality of streets by rebuilding and replacing old traffic signs in order to reduce the drawbacks of transport. Firstly, it is vital to understand that motorways are used every day which has a big impact on the vehicles' flow. Therefore, the standard of roads should be required strictly. Evidently, streets in urban areas are expanded, more lanes for different kinds of transportation. As a result, this policy reduces the traffic jams at rush hour and accidents. Additionally, taxes are spent on roads as a way to improve the quality of residential areas. For those who believe that investing in street quality is less important than public transport systems. In large cities, the demand for travelling is considerably high and vehicles such as trains and buses are necessary to avoid congestion. For instance, a new metro is being built in Ho Chi Minh City will be a revolution of transport in the next few years which will be cost-effective and convenient. However, the cutting-edge system should be conducted after the standard of the motorway is enhanced. This is the reason why developed nations have more up-to-date transportation. Taking everything into account, the governments tend to spend money on trams and rails to serve the community, but it cannot be denied that the quality of streets is the primary step for this innovation. Hence, rebuilding old-fashioned traffic signs in local areas is crucial.