The importance of art lectures, such as drawing and painting, are equivalent to that of other subjects, on the development of a child, thereby, students in high schools should compulsorily learn them. This author shares the same view with this statement as skills enhancement, and good scores.

It must be acknowledged that there are no fixed patterns in the art field. Therefore, one’s product all depends on one’s imagination. Learning and producing arts can help to enhance people’s creativity and critical thinking, which skills are very crucial in the future. Moreover, arts are also a way of expressing one’s feelings and thoughts. Because of this, teachers are likely to have a deeper insight into their students’ personalities, knowing their strong and weak points. This will give teenagers an opportunity to understand more fully about themselves, so they can decide which jobs to do or courses to take. Another advantageous factor that can be considered is that it will be much easier for the young people to get high marks in these subjects. The difference in the marking criteria between art and the remaining subjects, such as math or physics, is obvious. The reason behind this is that there are no specific ways to produce a product. Furthermore, the tutors are more lenient in the marking than usual. Teachers also benefit from this approach, too. Less time would need to be spent to grade the students’ products, as all they need to do is just looking at the products and give grades depending on their feelings. Thus, those classes can bring back great outcomes. In conclusion, art classes should be compulsory in high schools due to skills improvement and high marks. Hence, they play a pivotal role in civilization.