Nowadays, sports is a big business with high earnings for professional sports people and companies involved both financially and other ways. Is this a positive or negative development for sports?

These days, sports are becoming more and more involved in financial ways. Sportsmen and companies are highly paid. While this development could lead to more motivation from sportsmen's sides, it could also result in some disadvantaged situations.   On one side, it is true that high salaries for sports are good. Thus, it could stimulate passion and desire for sportspeople to try more and achieve success in their field by receiving first places in championships and competitions. As a result, it is prestigious for the country and its people too. For example, in Brazil, the whole sports industry is well paid; consequently, the number of winnings in this country in every sport type, namely football and gymnastics, is high. Therefore, this trend has a positive impact in every aspect.    On the other side, huge involvement in financial sports could play a negative role. This can become a monopoly game in the sports industry, as this is becoming a type of business. For instance, in South Korea, this has already become a monopoly game. Instead of seeking talents in this field, the government hires sportsmen who have any talent in sports. In addition, this can lead to a loss of interest in sports. Some people will take part in competitions just in order to earn money, not to win the game. Thus, this kind of development also has a negative side.   In conclusion, although rewarding sportspeople with high salaries will evoke motivation and a desire to win and for better outcomes, too much involvement in financial ways in companies and sportsmen can create a monopoly game.