A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many countries depend on tourists to provide essential financial income. However, poor management in this field is rising gradually, a situation that makes several populations argue that the negative consequences of travel are more prominent than the positive impact. I do not agree that the disadvantages of tourist trips outweigh the advantages, this essay will discuss both positivities and negativities and outline the reasons behind my opinion. One of the main problems behind touristry tours is the difficulty of maintaining fixed schedules. Because having many destinations to reach in a limited time is quite challenging, and if that happens, the tourist will be unsatisfied, thus, he will not pay for the services. Also, this will affect this country's reputation. Moreover, having too many visitors is challenging to handle, given the fact that the leader needs to understand all participants' needs and try his or her best to meet them, so, any small mistake might lead to drastic consequences. Personally, I do not think that this is a huge problem since it can be solved easily by setting more strategies to deal with quantity and quality at the same time; like hiring more tourist guides, dividing the incoming visitors into various groups, and encouraging establishing more travelling agencies. On the other hand, the advantages of active travel can supply the country financially and give cultural diversity. More societies coming in means that more money is going to be spent, which also suggests that the national benefit is increased. Furthermore, that will add more meaningful values to the community by discovering different traditions from foreigner. A good example would be my home country, Jordan, where it has one of the Seventh Wonders of the World, Petra, the Pink City. nations from all around the globe come to see this mariculous meticulous marvellous piece of art, I personally met families from Great Britain at the hotel, and they showed me the combination of their traditional breakfast; white beans, red sauce and toasted bread. This exchange is precious and you can not achieve it without touristry acts, that is why I believe it overcomes the minor negativities of bad planning skills. In conclusion, despite that travel has some bad aspects like poor leadership, it brings many good impacts such as living diversity, the absolute cause that makes me believe that these good points outweigh the bad ones.