A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

Some individuals believe that growth in the standard of living in a country usually benefits urban areas rather than villages. It can cause a lot of problems, such as increasing poverty in the rural areas. To solve this problem, the government of the country should increase the income of each person in the village. First and foremost, nowadays a lot of countries have a great standard of living in their cities, although it also has an increasing number of poor people in rural areas. This is because the government spend all of their budget on city developments, while rural areas do not have the same attention. For instance, countries such as Kazakhstan, have a lot of good cities, where people have a good standard of living. However, they also have villages, where the maximum income of a person is much lower than the minimum income of a person in cities. Moreover, this problem can be easily manageable with the right strategies, such as financial support from the government of the country to increase the income of each person from rural areas and make it similar to the income of adults from cities. The prime example of this is countries such as the USA, where the government made the average income of all people the same. In conclusion, after having weighed everything mentioned, it can be said that the rise in the standard of living benefits cities rather than rural areas and can cause problems like an increase in the number of poor people in villages, although it can be solved by increasing the income of each individual in rural areas.