The cost of international travel is decreasing,and tourism is increasing in many countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the rising trend of tourism for countries.

Many people tend to travel to other countries due to a decrease in the cost of travelling abroad. In this essay, both advantages and disadvantages will be discussed before reaching my conclusion. On the one hand, it is undeniable that travellers bring lots of benefits to their destinations. Firstly, the economic growth in those countries is rising. Locals obtain lots of money from tourism and use it to buy want they want making a circular flow of cash in the countries. For instance, Japanese individuals who come to Thailand pay for services and then owners of the shops will use that money to pay their subordinates, besides, they are going to buy what they want at other shops. Secondly, tourism comes with job opportunities. There are many unemployed people get their new jobs because of the coming of vacationers. For example, native citizens can use their skills, namely handicrafts to make trinkets, pottery, ornaments, etc and then sell them to tourists who seeking to buy something back as a reminisce. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages that come from tourism. In the first place, they destroy local culture in those areas. To illustrate, when Japanese tourists go to a Thai noodle restaurant and squeeze a mayonnaise into a rice noodle, posting it on their social media and recommending others do the same. After that, this post goes viral and Thai people try to do the same thing, leading to breaking our eating tradition. Moreover, Holidaymakers come with a lot of pollution. After they purchase a bottle of water and cannot find the bin. Thus, they just litter them into rivers or canals around that area, which in turn, makes the rivers full of waste and spread smelly scent all over the place. Overall, travellers can bring both positive and negative effects to the communities where they are heading to.