Some people think that countries should limit the amount of food that they import and mainly eat products from their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is important to consider that in order to keep our body healthy, we need to consume good food whatever it comes from, either from our land or from the outside country. However, whereas some people believe that these food products should be a priority come from our own country, I would argue that, while it is beneficial for our farmers, there are a lot of food that cannot be grown on this land. One of the most significant benefits of depending on food products from local farmers is that such activity raises the living standard of those who work on the farm. This is important because a country without equal distribution of welfare, particularly for the peasants, will trigger low passion of the young generation to continuing becomes a farmer, even improving the technology which can support this field. For instance, if the citizens are likely to choose local food instead the imported one, the farmers will get more money to improve their life quality and extend their farmlandland, but if we do not prefer this product, this kind of profession will extinct in the near future. However, it is vital that this food supply must not be limited to local products only, as many vegetables, fruits and meats are only available in certain countries. The reason for this is that products are not suitable to be grown or extended in our own country due to the environmental characteristics. For example, high-quality melon is just can only be found in Japan where the land characteristic is cold and those seeds can only compatible in such environments, instead be grown in a tropical land. Another example is the huge tuna fish mostly come from Japan because the sea temperature and humidity are likely to be suitable for those fish to grow. In conclusion, although spending money on local products may help local farmers to improve their standard of living and persuade the young generation to continue this profession, I believe such limitation to not importing products from outside the country may restrict people from tasting high-quality products which can only be extended in particular area.