Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over animal-based testing. While some claim that experiments on animals are not necessary and make animals suffer from pain, the opposite makes a statement that these can contribute to the sake of humans. While each has its own perks, I would contend that it is ideal to combine both mentioned factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, experiments on animals for testing medicines play a vital role in the enhancement of the medical industry but to an appropriate extent. This is due to the fact that animals bear a close resemblance to humans, either in cell structures or behavior. There is abundant evidence that they can respond to external disturbances comparatively the same as humans. To be more specific, most people can acknowledge their pain, stress, and nutrition are based on animal testing experiments. Hence, testing on animals can be one of the main approaches to predict any risks that people may suffer from using drugs or other medical goods. While the benefit of experiments on animals is widely acknowledged, researchers may have the obligation to reduce animal suffering from pain. To be more accurate, they can grow recognition among people that some experiments on animals for commercial purposes are not necessary, especially for the cosmetic industry. For instance, a famous cosmetic company named Estee Lauder used to test their products on rabbits to know what they should improve. That made numerous customers boycott their brand at that time and they had to apologize and promise not to conduct more animal-based experiments. Therefore, some scientists can prevent fewer animals from being endangered by reducing their experiments in the cosmetic industry. In conclusion, it is clear to note that animal-based testing is crucial for the development of the medical industry for human well-being, however, researchers can conduct fewer experiments on wild conservation of animals in the cosmetic industry.