Some people believe that anyone can create art such as painting, poetry, music and so on. Others think that a person should have special abilities to create art. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, arguments over creating art have mushroomed in many parts of the world. While some people argue that this task is within all people ’s capacity, I believe only people possessing inborn talent can make masterpieces. On the one hand, nowadays, technological advances and professional instruction enable people from all backgrounds to create fundamental artworks. Specifically, the availability of painting and drawing courses paved the way for people to be exposed to specialized techniques, which allowed them to craft things from scratch. Therefore, people can make progress by practising absorbed theoretical knowledge. Moreover, artificial intelligence makes it easier for people to make their own paintings and sculptures. This technology based on an algorithm and a data set is an exclusive supporter for everyone. Particularly, people just need to know some basic principles of art and the way this software works to create a painting on their own. On the other hand, although modern people can create art thanks to those sources of support, I perceive only innate abilities are behind real masterpieces. Indeed, artistry is intangible and abstract, which is not conveyable from one person to another. For example, an eminent poet is not able to write down his steps to make his poem because his ideas cross his mind randomly and unintentionally. Therefore, except for the structure of the poem, this artwork entirely derives from his inborn talent. Moreover, creativity and good taste in art are responsible for artists’ capability of making exclusive works of art. Those characteristics indicate that while people merely express their perception of things through their spiritual products, they inadvertently show their creativity and aesthetics. Conversely, if artworks are just created by applying techniques gained from related courses, they will be the same, which is not the nature of art. In conclusion, from my perspective, artworks are solely created by people who have special abilities. This creation is neither repeating theoretical knowledge nor relying on technology.