Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that it is beneficial to share as much knowledge as possible in scientific research, business, and educational institutions. In contrast, others believe that some information is too vital or valuable to be made available publicly. I strongly agree with the former opinion. To begin with, there are compelling arguments that sharing information should not be free. First and foremost, in both business and scientific research, certain information holds significant economic value also protecting this information is essential for securing investments, generating revenue, and supporting economic growth. Moreover, research institutions and academic projects often receive grants based on the novelty and potential impact of their research. Thus, protecting this information is crucial to securing these funds. On the other hand, while there are valid concerns about privacy and security, it is more reasonable to claim that open access to academic research and educational materials makes high-quality resources available to students worldwide who are deprived of vital educational resources regardless of their financial and geographical limitations. Furthermore, the free sharing of information promotes global knowledge reduces the knowledge gap between developed and developing regions, and fosters a more informed and educated global population. In addition, the free sharing of information enables researchers, businesses, and academics to build each other's work. As a result, it fosters more significant advancements and ultimately contributes to a better and more informed world. In conclusion, in my view, while sharing information freely has potential risks and harms, certain information in scientific research, business, and academia should be shared freely because it has broader benefits to society, innovation, and progress.