Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is argued whether having a say in choosing what to eat, wear or how to play, will make children so self-centered in the future. In contrast, some people believe that it is so crucial to involve children in everyday decision making. I firmly agree with the latter view. On one hand, some individuals think that leting children to decide about every single matter by their own will ultimately make them too egotistical and self-absorbed to care about the others in society. They may believe that this uncontrolled authority for young children may lead to never apprehending the limitations and dounting situations. Take a child who has always reached what they have wanted shortly after they made up their mind and required them, for instance. They may never have been curbed for their decisions by their parents which can lead them on a path of self-centered lives and they may never try to be considerate or tactful. However, I believe children can independently make their own decisions and learn to feel sympathetic and considerate about the others. On the other hand, some parents believe that children should have the chance to decide about everything by their own for two main reasons. First and foremost, they will learn to accept all the responsibilities of their decisions. That is, children understand that they can never blaim claim the others for the circumestances they have been through as they are the one who has chosen this. Secondly, the more practical role children have in their lives, the more confident and self-relient they will be in the future. I believe that parents can simultaneously give their children the opportunity of independent decisions and accommodating their needs without pampering them. In conclusion, some people claim that leting children decide about all their daily matters will lead to have a society full of selfish and non-collaborating people. However, I believe that it not only teaches children to stay on their own feet but make them feel more assertive.