Some people argue that governments should spend more money on developing bullet and metro rail facilities, while others support the idea of spending money on upgrading current public transport system. discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a controversy over improving the status of the existing public transport rather than spending a huge amount of money on developing bullet and metro rail facilities; however, I am inclined to hold the conviction that upgrading the transport system can facilitate travelling, and it can consequently bring about some positive results. On the one hand, the current transport system is actively working and giving services to thousands of individuals in all countries. Indeed, public transport is an indispensable part of our daily life, and travelling would be a disaster without its function. Therefore, according to a widely held belief, this service must be maintained and upgraded frequently to stay proficient. Germany, for instance, is experiencing a lesser amount of traffic congestion compared to its neighbouring countries due to the fact that this country has always strived to keep its public transportation services up-to-date, utilized, cost-effective, and convenient, which makes its citizens reluctant to drive their personal works. However, other people claim that the frantic pace of technological improvements forces governments and citizens to boost themselves. According to this idea, artificial intelligence and technology demand a higher speed in our daily lives. Hence, we must take advantage of the facilities that have the potential to accelerate our journey. As a result, governments must dedicate their endeavours and finance to deploying bullet trains and rail facilities as much as possible. Having a faster manner of commutation can result in spending less time in traffic, feeling less tired, and having a higher ratio of motivation among people. China, for instance, would encounter numerous issues if it did not own this bullet train technology as it is a populated country that would have encountered remarkable issues If it did not have high-speed railways. In conclusion, after considering the above-mentioned points, while many individuals assert that investing money to keep the existing transportation system facilitated is a wiser decision, I believe that governments must make efforts to develop bullet trains and rail facilities as they can decrease the negative consequences of long hour travels and get stuck in traffic jams.