Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Affluent countries need to contribute towards help of poor nations which struggle with natural calamities. I overwhelmingly agree with this idea however rich nations should have freedom to decide upon the extent of support they are willing to do. To begin with, developed nations are those who can sustain their demand with the production and supply of goods and services. They are assured of what they have and could easily support the other parts of the world with the funding or necessities they need to have supplied. So, it is a great way to provide humanitarian aid during crisis. The poor countries cannot sustain themselves because they are either burdened by debt or they have meager resources. When they face any crisis they cannot support their populace leading them into crisis. To exemplify, African continent is supported by many organizations funded by wealthy nations to raise overall standard of their lives. In contrast, even wealthy nations have limitations so poorer nations cannot completely rely upon their assistance. Nonetheless, the countries are rich but they also have to fight a war that is going inside their land such as poverty, civil unrest. Sometimes, they have to help their residents first before helping any outsider. For example, these days, due to inflation, a staggering increase in homelessness is noticed in many developed parts of the world. These countries have to look after their residents before helping others. In conclusion, whether any country has to fund others or not should be based on its discretion. However, they could easily help with donation because of the abundant resources in their countries. Ergo, the decision of humanitarian relief should be based on how the country is working internally.