The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a debate nowadays on whether the media should incorporate a lot of positive reporting during their transmission. Although some might argue that negative news promotes ratings, this essay highlights that increasing the good content is advantageous in terms of promoting the mental well-being of a society and has improved economic prospects from enhanced tourism. On the one hand, breaking a lot of bad news creates panic and anxiety in the society.If a person watches too many crime-related scenes on the screen, he will be prone to develop depression and may ultimately get involved in committing the crime himself. For instance, a study conducted in the UK last year reported that 50 per cent of adults in the UK suffer from anxiety disorders due to negative reports from mainstream channels. On the other hand, the coverage of positive stories boosts the potential of the tourism industry.It is because of the fact that in this digital world, people make the impression of a country from the media coverage.If a country's press portrays a bad image of the nation, nobody will be interested in visiting that land. On the contrary, tourists will be enthusiastic to explore a state where the literature highlights the beautiful landscape with no criminal reporting, which will generate a lot of revenue for the state through tourism. For example, Thailand is earning millions of dollars from excursionists by projecting its beaches and scenic beauty. In conclusion, despite the tendency of some newspaper owners to spread negativity to gain popularity, I support the notion that propagating good stories will prevent psychological disorders in the community and will also attract more visitors to the country thus boosting the national economy.