Young people’s ideas and attitudes are different from those of their parents and grandparents. What are the differences? What problems may be caused?

Growing interest in generational differences has been highlighted over the decades. From this aspect, questions about that young individual’s thoughts and attitudes are different from those of their parents and grandparents arise. This essay will illustrate what the differences are and what problems may be caused. Two main differences in ideas and attitudes between the young and the old can be suggested. Irrefutably, the view on the significance of education is one of the differences. This is because, with a developed society, young individuals realise that education is not only the way to success, and they pursue personal experiences rather than hard studies. This obviously leads them to neglect educational power and this in turn results in losing the chance to learn essential knowledge. What is more, environmental thought is the other difference. In actual fact, environmental studies undertaken by experts have revealed that in general, a majority of parents and grandparents have grown up in a less contaminated environment, they experienced severe changes in the environment, so these groups are more likely to care about saving the earth compared to the young individuals. As result, a couple of problems occur. At first, the educational collision between family members. each parent force to study hard for their child's success and those who are young would struggle to persuade older family members to gain personal experience. Moreover, the destruction of the environment rises, since the youth are less likely to care about the environment, they would overuse energies and release toxic gas and contaminated water into the atmosphere and oceans, so more than fatal climate changes would occur. To recapitulate, the differences in young individuals’ thoughts and attitudes are different from those of their parents and grandparents views on the significance of education and environmental thought. so, the educational collision between family members and the destruction of the environment would occur. Young people’s ideas and attitudes are different from those of their parents and grandparents. What are the differences? What problems may be caused?