some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case ? do you think this is a positive or negative developement?

Nowadays, the usage of cell phones is increased by many kids. I adhere to the belief that this scheme has its own privileges, but I can also consider it to be a two-edged sword it is accompanied by some drawbacks. To start with, I hold the view that one of the most significant benefits of spending time is its easy communication, this can be very useful in emergency situations, for instance, when we put a strain on something or have trouble, we have just to call our family or people in friendships zone. However, this helps us to surf the internet as quickly as possible, the major segment of the popular point; hence, with the advent of technology, children have more tendency to be up to date. On the other hand, there are two main reasons for the negative development of this matter, firstly, the more the youths are addicted to utilizing smartphones, the more degraded family responsibility, I mean the gap between family members is growing. Secondly, in terms of societies, wasting a lot of time as well is an important issue, and also a distraction, For instance, children can not concentrate on their homework and assignments because they have received notifications from various applications and platforms, it depends on individuals to manage their usage of gadgets. To sum up, I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks, in this case. Therefore, the reasons for my perception have been further elaborated in this essay.