For many people, the reason they work hard is to earn more money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that earning money is the key purpose for them to be diligent in work. Personally, I totally agree with this statement because of some major reasons that are elucidated in this essay. To begin with, money can help individuals pay for their living expenses, so more and more people work extremely hard to make money. It is acknowledged that these days, there is an increasing number of people migrating to the metropolises to be employed as loads of enterprises are likely to put their headquarters and branches in those cities, which since then contributes to higher job opportunities. The greater this migration is, the higher the demands in accommodations and commuting there will be, which can lead to the fact that residents have to work diligently as many occupations concurrently to earn as much as money for afford those expenditures if they want to maintain their living in those bustling urban areas. Another reason why individuals are so industrious to make money is that they need an amount of money when getting older. It is valid that after quitting jobs for retirement, the elderly obtain trivial financial support from the government, which is only enough for spending on daily meals. Moreover, as people reach their twilight age, they may suffer from various types of incurable illnesses, such as cardiovascular ones, which cost a lot for a single treatment to alleviate pain or severity. In order to sustain the old patients’ health in a stable state, it is essential for them to follow the curing measures multiple times per month, which the finance supply from the official cannot be affordable. Therefore, plenty of human beings choose to be hard-working in the work at a young age, allowing them to economize a great deal of money for their older age. In conclusion, money plays a crucial role in human beings' lives, and most people desire to possess it as much as possible so they resort to industriousness in work. Hence, by working hard, people can earn lots of money in order to pay for their periodical spending and for their hospital bills in the twilight era.