the media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some ideas that good news is under-reported and the media should provide more of it to the public. I do not think this is the best suggestion and will explain three main reasons why I totally disagree. Firstly, due to the limitation of the number of reports that can be broadcast by the media each day and the importance of critical news, journalists should not prioritize more positive stories. Negative news from other countries helps readers not only know exactly what is happening in the world but also provides ample time to find solutions to deal with potential issues. For example, governments can implement specific policies to carefully screen or isolate individuals coming from other regions where serious infectious diseases are prevalent. Secondly, publishing more desirable news could lead people to believe that there is no adverse side, which can result in unexpected harmful situations. Consequently, they may not be adequately prepared for potential damage problems. For instance, if citizens are unaware of societal vices in their living places due to lack of information in the media leading to serious results. Finally, it is extremely hard for censors to distinguish the difference between good and bad news because the perception of goodness or badness is a relative concept based on each individual's experiences and specific situations. A number of traders, for example, might view news about a declining stock market as unfavorable, while others suppose it is an excellent opportunity to buy more stock. In conclusion, the balance of good and bad reports is already sufficient thus it is not essential to adjust it. The community should focus on ensuring that journalists provide accurate and reliable information to viewers.