Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People have a variety of opinions about whether learning history is more or less significant than studying science and technology. In my perspective, fields of science or technology are more important than historical subjects. There are a few reasons why history is an important area of study in school. Firstly, learning history can build up a holistic approach to the student's knowledge. Especially when it comes to cultural information, students can follow up on their cultures and behave in their cultures to carry it to the next generations. For example, in Turkish culture, there is a henna night that comes from a historical side of their culture that has an important message for women's respect. Secondly, history provides people with a chance to avoid repeating the same mistakes. When people meet a challenge, they have the ability to use the experience that obtained from history to overcome it in the correct direction. However, I would agree with those who believe scientific stuff is more valuable. Especially in the modern technological world, our society is filled with advanced techniques in terms of technology. For instance, people are curious about the integrated use of high-tech devices in every field, including medicine, health, businesses, and schools. High-quality medicines for better health care services require advanced knowledge of science. Thus, these subjects should be prioritized in schools for adaptation to the new modern world. Another reason is that science is an essential subject for schoolers in order to learn the basics of a human being. For instance, biology includes almost all kinds of living species' anatomy on their own, which helps to protect both the individual and the environment to make a better living area. In conclusion, while there are some reasons to believe that history is one of the most important subjects, in my own perspective is that science and technology are more valuable than history because the usage of science has a variety of crucial challenges to keep humanity and the environment more steady.