Some people think that news has no connection with people’s lives; so it is a waste of time to read newspapers and watch television news programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The reports from media contents are really important to be aware of anything for human beings. A section of society believes that news is irrelevant and doesn't play a special role among people, whether others think that reading newspapers or watching information TV shows is the best way to achieve the latest reports in the world. The upcoming essay will delve into my ideology. To begin with, there are some things to say about the importance of reports. First of all, everything that happens all around the world can spread through media contents and papers. Secondly, it helps to share the knowledge about the new virus, its symptoms and how we can avoid and get rid of it. For instance, in the age of Covid-19 pandemics news was the best approach to warn people about how the virus was laying out. With the help of this, the public acted carefully, followed the rules of safety and fought against virus together. For this reason, the information is the crucial system to stay updated. On the contrary, sometimes fake news makes our life difficult. Most of the newspapers’ publishers printed completely false reports in order to attract public’s attention owing to the fact that the “shock” news always attracts people. Moreover, they release these to the public without verification in order to surpass their competitors in terms of the speed of information delivery. In consequence, the spread of the fake news can lead to mistrust and confusion. In conclusion, the news is essential to know what is happening around us. However, we shouldn't believe every of this and check it for being sure.