When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that establishing more national parks and physical centres in new cities is more important than building shopping malls. I totally agree that having parks and sports facilities is vital for children, elders, and young people to help them develop their personalities and increase public health. Parks are essential to serving youngsters and aged people in local communities. First and foremost, children need to spend their leisure time in an open area, which helps them to develop their personalities. When kids spend time playing and participating in outdoor activities that will definitely help them to acquire positive habits such as teamwork and self-confidence. Instead of spending hours playing video games on the computer. Moreover, elders need to practice light sports like walking and cycling to keep their bodies in good condition. So, having parks will serve to achieve this goal, and help increase public health. For example, there are many gardens in Oman with different activities for all ages, and people spend the majority of their time practising their hobbies, because of that people in Oman have lower rates of physical problems. In addition, Sports facilities are proving to have a positive influence on younger generations. Young people usually spend their leisure on electronic devices and the Internet, yet building more sports places would encourage them to exercise more. Thus, youth benefit from these facilities and improve their general fitness. Furthermore, it helps them maintain good mental health as they exercise physical activities on a daily basis. In addition, spending free time with friends in sports centres ensures that they will be away from street problems if they have no place to go. Studies have proven that sport helps increase young people's mental and physical health. However, building shopping malls is still important to elevate the local economy. To conclude, despite the importance of having shopping centres for the economy, I believe that establishing more parks and sports centres is crucial for children to acquire good habits and maintain public well-being for the elderly and younger population.