In spite of many advance women have made in education and employement they will be disadvantage when it came to pay and promotion. What is the main causes and give a solution.

Although many women have exposure knowledge from school and are employed by the company, there will be inequality when talking about salary and achieving higher positions at work. The reasons for this problem are working productivity and the birth and care period in their life, but it can be solved by the government action toward some companies. The principal cause of this discrimination is their physical strength. It must be recognized that a woman does not have a muscular body and physical ability like a man leading to a decrease in working time for resting which can make the efficiency and profit of companies not higher. This is true in many Asian countries like Vietnam and China, where they believe that women are just suitable for some easy job due to their lack of strength, as a result, they can not work as well as the male in labor pains. Another factor for this problem is that they can not keep up with other partners as the time spent in the breeding and nursing phase. To explain further, every day there will be more and more knowledge that needs learning from the employer. For this reason, people who have too many days off can be out of progress and hard to follow with other workers. As a result, they will be fired from the boss and just be at home spending time with their children. However, the solution can be found in government policy in the company. The most effective approach is for managers to sign a legal contract forcing them to have equality at work, especially with female workers. Not only that, authorities should open the headquarters which can receive reports from women having been treated unfairly and give some policies for investigating. If they break this contract, the boss either gets a fine or worst case, a criminal record. To conclude, the wage gap and discrimination happened at work due to the productivity and failure to keep up with the new knowledge because of the day off but can be solved by cooperation between workers and the government.