These days many children are not intrested in doing sports. What are the causes and what are the solutions?

Nowadays, many children are not keen on playing sports. This is mainly due to addiction to technological devices and excessive homework. There are a number of solutions that can be implemented to tackle this problem. Firstly, children are addicted to electronic devices. In other words, whenever they have free time, they prefer to spend it indoors on electronic devices, such as PCs and video games. As a result, they do not engage in activities that require physical movement. Secondly, most schools these days give too much homework to their students. That is to say, children are busy all the time, even in the evening, which prevents them from exercising. For example, in China, most children in both primary schools and high schools spend most of their time at school completing their homework, and some of them even return home late at night. There are two effective solutions that can be implemented to address this issue. One way is that parents should limit their children ’s use of electronic devices. To put it simply, parents ought to encourage their children to do sports by engaging in outdoor activities together. For instance, they can take their children to the public park in the evening and play some games, namely football, together. Thus, this will reduce their time on technological devices. Another method is that schools should reduce the amount of homework given to students so that they have free time to do sports. To sum up, limiting the use of electronic devices and reducing the amount of homework are effective ways to tackle this problem. If parents and the government implemented these solutions, the number of children participating in sports would increase.