Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

the debate over which academic level is the most conducive to language acquisition has sparked considerable controversy. although learning a second language at primary school may have some drawbacks, in my opinion, the merits of this sentiment are of higher significance and further elaborated in this essay. to begin with, during primary school, pupils have the greatest level of cognitive capacity and flexibility which enables them to acquire respective subjects, particularly linguistic skills, easily. Being at the earliest language acquisition level, their mind is ready more than ever to learn faster and in more quantity. to illustrate, the pace at which youngsters learn alphabetic elements of a foreign language is remarkedly lower than that of elderlies. hence, primary schools is the era in which students can have the best performance in learning. additionally, as children move to superior educational levels, their curricula will be more occupied and complicated. having to deal with rigorous subjects, their mind would have less capacity and energy for learning new subjects such as a whole new language. moreover, introducing an unfamiliar subject in the middle of a substantial amount of information they are already exposed to, contributes to mental distress and anxiety, ultimately resulting in their resentment and distracting them from their educational pursuit. on the other hand, tutoring a second language to primary schoolers may have them shocked and terrified of their further academic path since it may seem laborious for them. furthermore, the fact that they have not been sophisticated in their native speaking yet, makes it more difficult for them to acquire such subjects. however, due to their enormous mental capacity as well as curiosity, they are capable of juggling native and foreign languages at the same time. take English courses for Persian kids as an example. in such sessions, tailored teachers implement joyful methods that trigger kids' curiosity which have proved greatly efficient in their respective pursuits. in a nutshell, although such subjects may seem scarrying to children, I firmly believe it can be compensated by their urge to explore new things, coupled with their great mental abilities, and enable them to take advantage of the positive sides of learning in early stages of education, such as high speed and more quantity.