Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The 21st century has witnessed some extraordinary technological breakthroughs, like the internet and computers, which have become an essential part of our lives. As these advancements are now cheaper and more accessible than ever, there is a general consensus among working professionals as well as students to work, and study remotely. I strongly believe that this recent trend is a step in a positive direction and provides various benefits. Discussing the pros, the flexibility of working and studying from Home makes employees and children more efficient while demanding less unnecessary exertion. For instance, people save the time and energy spent commuting to their workplaces or schools, hence enabling them to get more work done throughout the day. Additionally, it allows them to be around their loved ones more and enjoy wholesome life experiences, which in turn boosts their mental health. Further, it unfolds the opportunity to plan one's schedule according to their own need. Thus, these advantages are the reasons why there is an increasing inclination towards working remotely. However, there are some drawbacks associated with this movement too. Tendency to work from the comfort of home, can make people lazy and less motivated. Also, As people do not meet each other in person, it leads to fewer social interactions and restricts conversations among colleagues, hindering them from exchanging ideas with each other, which may prove detrimental to their professional growth. Hence, it becomes necessary to not ignore these side effects and put extra effort into overcoming these challenges. To conclude, though there are some drawbacks with the latest development, in my opinion, the pros of studying and working from home, thanks to the low cost and easier access to technology, far outweigh the cons.