Many people try to achieve success through their career or education. What can success mean to different people? What is your view of success?

For many people, success is traditionally gaining a university degree and having a professional career. For instance, our parents and grandparents viewed education and qualifications as highly valuable and respectful and they mostly passed on this belief to their children to carry forward. This is understandable as having a degree and a career ensured job security and allowed us to have a comfortable lifestyle. On the other hand, in the modern world, some youngsters have re-defined what success is. It is now more personal. It can be specific to the individual based on their interests and lifestyle. Some might feel completely satisfied with their life only if they travel the world, for them a successful achievement is travelling to as many countries as possible during their lifetime. Additionally, many people now dedicate their lives to bringing up children, for them achievement is providing a good foundation for their children. For me, success is having good financial security. Even though I believe university degrees provide a good starting point for a stable course, I believe being rich does not have to start with a degree. Having enough money to fulfil the needs and interests of myself and my family is an accomplishment for me. To conclude, achievement used to be viewed by everyone in the past as having a good education and employment, in contrast, in recent times it is more about being financially stable and achieving more personal targets such as travel and money. Likewise, I personally believe accomplishment is being rich enough to enjoy life with my family.