Many museums charge for admission, while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

There are a number of museums charging their visitors to enter while others are free to enter. Some individuals think that there will be more advantages than disadvantages in collecting fees, while others have the opposite opinion. To maintain the operations, the government has been spending an amount of money on the museum's facilities such as the power supply for the lighting system, as well as staff salaries. In addition, to enrich antiques for displaying at local museums, the expenses for archaeology paid by the local councils are very large. Therefore, charging visitors to enter the museum is completely reasonable, it contributes to supporting the state budget to maintain and preserve the artefacts that were passed down from generation to generation. Each individual only needs to pay a small fee when visiting, however, it can help them comprehend more knowledge about the value of history as well as encourage their children to approach the local history of art. On the other hand, some believe that it is unnecessary to charge a fee to enter the museum for many reasons. First, in poorer or developing countries, people work very hard to make ends meet to cover their family's demands instead of having to pay for museum visits. Second, in some countries like Vietnam, most young citizens tend to attend a live concert or go to the cinemas rather than going to art or history exhibitions. They think that the place is uninteresting and boring. Most museums in Vietnam have very few visitors who are foreigners or the elderly. As a result, if museums are forced to pay admission fees, they risk a dramatic reduction in the number of guests. This causes a large number of valuable historical artefacts to gradually be forgotten and inaccessible to today's teenager In conclusion, charging an entry fee will have more advantages than disadvantages. It is important for each individual to respect and have knowledge of the antiques and history that have been passed down by previous generations through the local museum.