Nowadays on-line shopping has become more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development? Write an essay to discuss the effect of online shopping. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, online shopping has been of great concern to the public. Nowadays, e-shopping has become more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development? In this essay, I will discuss both these views and give my opinion. On the one hand, there are some reasons why home shopping is more attractive than in-store shopping. Firstly, you only need a few simple steps to purchase. For example, if you want to buy clothes on Shopee, you just need to go to that website, choose the item you want, and press the buy button and you're done. That saves a lot of time. Secondly, there are a variety of products for you to choose from when shopping online like clothes, books, cosmetics, and housewares,… Finally, when you hunt for a discount code or voucher, you will be able to get free shipping or buy the items you need at cheaper prices than usual. Therefore, online shopping is good for people. On the other hand, there are several reasons why e-shopping also has some harmful effects. To start with, you will not be able to directly see the item you want to buy, so you will not be sure about the quality of the item. Besides, you may be scammed by receiving fake or defective goods. In this way, home shopping is rather bad for people. All in all, people have differing views about online shopping. Considering all the points mentioned above, it seems to me that the first opinion is more concerning than the second one.