Is it Better for Young People to Get Advice from Older People or Younger People?

In this essay, I will discuss whether it is better for young people to get advice from older people, or if age does not really matter when it comes to giving good advice. In my opinion, I agree that it is better for young people to get advice from older people. This is because older people usually have more life experience. They have faced many different situations in their lives, so their advice can be more helpful and reliable. For example, if I want advice on how to get a great job, I would rather ask someone who has worked in different places and tried many jobs. They can tell me what worked for them and what didn’t. On the other hand, a younger person who only had one good job might have just been lucky, and may not have much experience to share. However, some people believe it is better to get advice from younger people. They say that younger people are more up to date and understand the modern world better. For example, if you are a student, you might get better advice from someone who is currently studying, rather than from someone who finished school many years ago. This is because things change quickly, and younger people might know more about what is happening now. To conclude, I believe that both older and younger people can give useful advice, depending on the situation. Some older people may not give the best advice, and some younger people might be very wise and helpful. Sometimes, you may find that an older person, due to lack of understanding of the current ideas in circulation, they may give the wrong advise. In other cases, younger people may not have enough experience but may still give great advice. It is very hard to say with uncertainty whether advice is better received from the old or the young.