Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The investment in knowledge has provoked intense predicaments among communities, a bunch of people believe that social aspects related to humanity such as poverty and violence are more important than science fields like space exploration. I disagree because the knowledge of our solar system includes benefits and hazards that might alter our destiny if we know how to deal with them. In this essay, I will delve into my opinion according to evidence. On the one hand, the population recognizes the problem we have as a society, poverty, and hunger are negative human conditions that are growing year by year, the controversial fact is a few nations are investing in helping. Nevertheless, people don't recognize the effort due to not seeing progressive changes. The truth is, that most of the investments given to poor countries are being robbed by corrupt politicians. For example, the USA donated 3 million dollars to Latin America, and there is no report from those nations. Therefore, the government already spends money but corruption avoids the solution. On the other hand, conducting research in space studies has given results, as doctors in Physics and engineers contribute to analyzing and comprehending the current state of our solar system, and furthermore. Moreover, this research involves the acknowledgment of asteroids, one of the current hazards to our existence as a species. The investigation can predict if a big rock could impact our planet and whether we act to destroy it. For instance, this century a group of scientists launched a projectile to be aimed at an asteroid, and the final result was its destruction. Thus, governments should continue fostering astronomic sciences and discoveries for the good of humanity. To conclude, the government spends money on things that benefit the nation and things that benefit the knowledge of human beings. Nonetheless, there are social issues that don't seem to see a solution like bad people who steal huge quantities of money. But this is not a reason to cancel the funding in academic or research institutions that could change our life or at least, protect us. Therefore, I disagree completely saying that it is a waste of time.