Many people believe that the priority of the government should be to ensure growing economy. While others believe that the government should focus its effort on uplifting the less fortunate? discuss both views

It is thought that the government has to focus on growing the economy, whereas others believe that it has to prioritise the issues of the less fortunate in society. In this essay, I will illustrate both points of view. To begin with, governments have to consider economic development so as not to suffer from inflation in the long run and meet public needs in the future. In terms of the economy, it has tangible benefits for the people like affordable basic goods. On the other hand, a lot of nations suffer from the lack of basic goods because of inflation as well as depts which are to some extent caused by bad economic conditions and this brought about negative impacts for the public such as increasing the fees for accommodation in addition to raising the cost of basic nutrition. In order to the aforementioned reasons what the authorities have to do is attain the economic status in order to meet future challenges. However, despite these, others think that it would be better If the government put its effort into meeting the less fortunate needs. Regarding this point, I am inclined to think neither because, without a robust economy, the governments will not be able to assist those. For instance, in my country, the authorities can not address the less fortunate issues because of debt,a weak economy and a lack of foreign currency,as well. In order to the given reasons, the figure for the less fortunate is on an upward trend. Hence, what governments have to do is focus on growing the economy instead of other problems. It is also interesting to note that there is a robust correlation between the economy and the less fortunate issues. In Japan, it is highly clear that the proportion of the less fortunate is not as high as in a lot of countries and this is partially due to a robust economy as well as a handful number of depts. In a nutshell, although the government has to focus on promoting the less fortunate,it would be better to consider a strong economy.