An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors, engineers and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The number of migrants moving from their home countries that are underdeveloped is snowballed by the allure of rich countries. There are a multitude of problems that arise due to such trend and need to be reduced. This has to be tackled with some effective strategies which will be explored further in this essay. To begin with, many people find opportunities overseas which they were unable to avail within their home country. However, this leads to problems within their home country. The nation feels that their all investment to educate and train those individuals is lost because now the migrants are serving foreign populations instead of doing anything for their homeland. The highly trained people prefer foreign employers because they offer more pay. To exemplify, indian engineers trained at the best institutes of the country take up jobs in the USA and leave their homeland grappling with problems. Now all such talented individuals help another country to innovate and develop rather than contributing something to their homeland. To resolve this issue, the governments of these countries should research on the reasons and weaknesses in their system to eradicate the problem. One of the soultions could be to impose stringent regulations for private companies who exploit their workers but do not pay them up to the mark. Many people from these countries move out to other places due to such exploitation at workplaces. A clear illustration of a solution done in India was to enforce a law in which private employers were told to create pension fund for their employees and they have to contribute to it monthly. So, these nations need more these kinds of proposal to solve this problem which is rendering retention of talent. In conclusion, it is important to garner the benefit of highly trained individuals for their homeland. However, some issues like exploitation at workplaces and pay insecurity are the obstacles which need to be overcome. There could be many resolutions that can be implemented by conducting a research and stringent rules should be enforced to protect creative individuals.