Differences between countries are becoming less evident. Nowadays people watching the same films, fashion, brands, advertisements and TV channels. To what extent do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, a large number of nations are likely to observe the same movie industry, style of fashion, brands, advertisements also the sort of TV channels. Despite the benefits of exposure to the same culture, it is outweighed by the significant drawbacks. It can be recognized that consuming the same cultural videos would make many values of national civilization go down as no one would attend or even remember them. The reason for losing their culture is because of the influence of the outside civilization, as the international one developed successfully it will dominate the other nation’s civilization or worse it would be removed. Take Vietnam as an example, many teenagers nowadays interact too soon with the outside perception, leading to some of these youth forgetting about their own holidays and cultures, this is the result of the international one growing too popular. However, watching these outside cultural films and others can improve our connection through communication. Listening and watching those, people could learn most of the languages from it, moreover, it can improve relationships from both sides as they could find out their hobbies. But these could also lead to a serious problem, an inappropriate problem such as scamming or exposing personal profiles to outside if had contact with the fake one. To conclude, watching many other shows similar to another region could improve the communication between countries but this would be outweighed by its possible drawbacks of losing their cultural image or risky communication.