Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it is common to see people smoking in public places. But according to scientific research reveals, that smoking is be harmful for nearby people than the person smoking. There is an opinion that smoking should be prohibited in public places in order to dilute the situation. Personally, I strongly agree with this statement. It is obvious that air pollution has become a severe issue around big cities, which leads to numerous respiratory problems among people. I think smoking in public places worsens the situation. Smoke coming from smoking contributes to the increase in dust particles surrounding the air. For instance, it is very common to observe that whenever there is someone in the family smoking, their family members also suffer from diseases such as lung cancer or birth defects. Harmful substances in tobacco include Arsenic, Benzene, Carbone monoxide and nicotin. For instance,Most of them are categorized as major air pollutants listed by UNESCO as hazardous air pollutants. Accordingly, it is obviously stated that there is a significant effect of smoking on air quality around crowded areas. Apart from that, some people throw the remaining part of the cigarette here and there, which can lead to unexpected fires. Although They have not done it intentionally, there was some news about such scenarios within the past year. For instance, according to people, most forest fires have launched with such remaining cigarette parts people have thrown while travelling. Nevertheless, in summary, Smoking can be harmful to the person who smoking, people and other living beings. These are only two reasons which I think can lead to severe health problems as well as disasters. In my opinion, it is better to prohibit smoking in public areas to minimize the adverse effects.