some people believe we vannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought by some people that learning from past events is not effective to people these modern days while others believe that history can provide us with a lot of benefits. In this essay, both viewpoints will be outlined before reaching a conclusion. On the one hand, it is undeniable that it is hard to use past evidence as reflections, and one of the most crucial reasons is differences. To explain in greater detail, our lifestyles have significantly changed throughout the period. Moreover, upcoming technologies always distract us from everything and make us careless. For instance, when I was in secondary school, my best friend was hit by a bus because he did not pay a notice while crossing a road. However, he was hit by a car again in the last year because he looked down onto his iPhone screen. On the other hand, there are several reasons why we need to learn from the past, and the most alarming is mistakes. What this means is people all around the world can compare events in the past and then adapt them to their lives. Furthermore, learning from mistakes can help citizens to develop new ideas that can mitigate and alleviate problems that they encounter at the present. For example, around 30 years ago in Thailand, we used to face droughts all over the country in the summer season. Thus, the government initiated the new water storage system which in turn the number of this issue has reduced since then. Overall, it is a heated discussion about what the past can give us. From my point of view, I agree that everything in the past can provide us with experience and knowledge, helping to ease and tackle new problems.