ome people say that students who achieve the highest scores in theirexams should be rewarded. Others say that those who show progress should be rewarded instead. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about school reward systems. While some believe that students with high marks should be given awards, others see that pupils who show improvement during the school year should be rewarded instead. On the one hand, students who get the highest scores show good examples of discipline and dedication. They spend the majority of their time studying and focusing on school duties. To clarify that, a reward system helps them to maintain their good marks and encourages other students to follow their steps. Therefore, schools will gain a good reputation among other schools. In Japan, for instance, schools have special rewards for students who achieve the highest scores, they send them on a trip abroad for weeks. On the other hand, pupils who show remarkable improvement should be rewarded as they work hard to develop themselves to a better level. These types of students push themselves to the extreme to move from the lower stage to the upper one. Indeed, they work for hours and hours to improve themselves not only from an academic perspective but also in non-academic events. Sometimes they are involved in charity activities outside the school to acquire more skills. It is more beneficial to award them to keep them on the right path and thus they will ensure their progress will continue even after finishing school. To conclude, although students with the highest academic records should be rewarded for their achievement, I believe that students who show development should be given rewards as they put a lot of effort during the school year to achieve a good result in all aspects.