Some people say that wild animals have no place in the 21st century, and the protection is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some people that in the near future, the world will have no place for wildlife and all the money that is used to protect them is a waste of resources. In my opinion, I slightly disagree with this aspect and reasons will be outlined before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, there are many benefits after authorities who are related to this field spend their resources on creatures, and one of the most significant reasons is zoos. To elaborate further, it is undeniable that zoos are places that provide wildlife with favourable conditions instead of being hunted and poached in the forest. Moreover, children and adults can learn and gain knowledge about wild animals in the world by visiting zoos. For example, in Thailand, an elephant in a national park zoo was helped from poaching for ivory, and the zoo put him into a new gigantic cage with a plenty of playground area and food. Besides, numerous individuals from anywhere could be able to see learn about elephant's behaviours. Additionally, another crucial support for my idea is we can do research on creatures. To explain in greater detail, after authorities catch endangered wild animals as samples and study their lives, this research and information will be published which in turn can raise awareness of individuals. Furthermore, scientists will understand how to save and breed some creatures that are on the brink of extinction. For instance, there were red pandas which were an exotic animal in Thailand were smuggled, so when authorities helped them from smugglers, they put them into laboratories to check their health and conditions as well as information about the red pandas then was published to Thai people. In addition, the government had planned to breed them in Thailand. Overall, even if a number of people think that wildlife will have no place to live in the next several years and all of the resources that they put to protect them are wasted. From my point of view, I disagree with this idea because many zoos have been constructed to keep animals alive and numerous research have already been published, helping people to grasp and study creatures ' behaviours.