In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

In today's society era, foreigner's meal is more high-rated than local cooking. According to the writer’s opinion, this is because imported food has better standards, and guarantees the cooking’s quality and safety. Additionally, buying local meals will support the government and improve the quality of the community’s bread. It is evident that foreign bread ensures quality and safety for customers. This is because this foodstuff must pass many tests of eating and drinking safety groups when it reaches to own country before selling in service. Imported food contains a high source of nutrition is the main reason that makes the community more attractive. This is because many foreign states have various unique climates or special geographical locations that produce better standards of food than other countries. According to scientists’ research, the public, who usually buy and use exotic meals as a balanced diet, live healthier than people who use local foodstuff. Therefore, individuals keen on buying this transported bread because of its benefits on diet and security. However, there are many measures that can be implemented to persuade clients to purchase local merchandise. The most important thing is that experts should inform customers of the negative implications of imported goods for human health. For example, because of long-haul transportation, commodities produced in other regions need to use artificial preservatives to keep them fresh. Another solution is that local vendors and companies should improve their images and packaging. For instance, they ought to invest in marketing campaigns to promote products through different types of media, such as television, social networking sites, radio, and leaflets. In conclusion, while there are many reasons why customers choose to buy imported commodities, some measures should be adopted by local farmers to meet this challenge.