The debate exists on whether young people should have the freedom to select their own profession or if they should adopt a pragmatic approach, considering their future more seriously. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued whether youngsters ought to consider their perspective in a practical method. Personally, I am convinced that it is better for them to have the freedom to choose their profession. In this essay, I will interpret both perspectives and present my opinion. On the one hand, choosing some highly skilled jobs, such as doctors, engineers, and dentists, can enjoy a fruitful plan in a materialistic sense compared to other non-professional occupations. For instance, although psychologists are required to learn plenty of expertise and participate in practical internships during the school period, they tend to have a well-paid remuneration after graduating. Consequently, some individuals who put emphasis on material life would recognize the opinion that a reliable profession is prominent in the forthcoming. On the other hand, if young people can choose an occupation by themselves, it would contribute to some advantages. Firstly, they would have much passion and motivation to accomplish all the tasks since the profession was selected by themselves. Moreover, as soon as they face problems in the imminent, they will possess much willingness to address obstacles. Secondly, I believe that one’s growth should be dominated by themselves rather than arranged by parents or society's expectations. Take a clear example, most Asia parents are used to arranging the career as well as life path for their children, whereas not only do the children not gain a better heart but also feel unsatisfied. In conclusion, despite the fact that considering future jobs more seriously and selecting a professional job can lead to a well-paid life, I still believe that freely choosing what your passion on is more important.