Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that today, animal experimentation is often used to produce medicines and to help the safety of different products. A part of the population agrees with the fact that these experiments should not be permitted because it is not a bad move. In contrast, another part of the population thinks that is a good thing because it is helpful for humans. I believe that it is not defendable and cruel to let many creatures suffer. On one hand, it is a good way to help humans experience, science and medicines or cosmetics. In addition, It is a significant discovery which helps a lot and has been revolutionary. For instance, a study conducted by Oxford University published by the scientific Sheum in 1997, proves that 75% of creature experiments have been very beneficial in creating new medicaments, besides helping famous brands of cosmetics. On the other hand, most people think that it is not normal to let suffer species like rats or mice, and to have the power to stop it but without doing anything. Furthermore, we could find other alternatives instead of this. in my opinion, it should not be accepted. In 2006, a survey was done in the city of Brighton, asking people if they think it is a good idea to continue this experience on little creatures. The negative answer reached 94%. In conclusion, some habitants think that it is a good way to help many disciplines. I strongly believe that the suffering of animals should not be an option for humanity and is definitely an egoist. Also, scientists could find solutions and other possibilities.