Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can we do to address these problems?

It is widely argued that the deterioration of environmental quality stems from human activities nowadays. This essay attempts to shed light on the ways in which humans are destroying the environment before outlining several viable remedies that could be adopted to tackle this worrying issue. There is sufficient evidence to infer that the natural environment is being wrecked by human activities. Firstly, the use of energy sources in production is attributable to many environmental problems. To simplify, the combustion of fossil fuels from producing freight releases massive exhaust emissions into the air. Consequently, climate change is unequivocal, therefore causing air pollution in the surrounding areas. Moreover, the scenario of overly exploiting nature, such as forests, occurs densely throughout the globe. This negative trend could have an undesirable influence on the natural habitats of local animals and eventually lead to the demise of thousands of species, especially endangered ones, namely chimpanzees in North Africa. To combat the unfavourable consequences of the aforementioned issues, it is advisable for both governments and individuals to deploy the following solutions: One viable measure is that the official state should research and introduce carbon-free energy sources, namely wind and solar energy. In other words, eco-friendly power sources have an extremely low carbon footprint compared to carbon-intensive energy sources, such as oil and coal, which could greatly mitigate the problem of air pollution. Another measure is that people should be encouraged to raise public awareness through some campaigns related to the environment. This content could include a variety of benefits that people earn from nature, together with some useful ways to protect it. As a result, this acts as a precursor to giving a chance to the residents, giving a hand in utilising the living areas to become cleaner and cleaner over time. In conclusion, the overuse of unrenewable energy and exploiting nature are the underlying motives behind major environmental issues, and it is of paramount importance that several solutions be universally implemented to help save the planet.